MEDIN is hosted by the British Oceanographic Data Centre at the National Oceanography Centre in Liverpool and Southampton. 

Directions to the National Oceanography Centre →

For specific metadata related enquiries, please email the MEDIN Metadata and Data Standards Helpline based at the Marine Biological Association in Plymouth. For anything else, please use general MEDIN enquiries to speak to a member of the core team. 

Open all Close all

The MEDIN Executive Team is comprised of the Core Team plus:

  • Independent Chair
  • Rohan Allen (Defra) Department of Environment Food and Rural Affairs
  • Helen Snaith (NERC) Natural Environment Research Council
  • Jens Rasmussen (Scottish Government)
  • Saravanan Marappan  (BEIS) Department for Business Energy and Industrial Strategy
  • Jon Turton (Met Office)
  • Helen Wilkinson (NRW) Natural Resources Wales
  • Andrew Colenutt (MCA) Maritime and Coastguard Agency
  • James Carey (UKHO) UK Hydrographic Office
  • Chelsea Bradbury (The Crown Estate)
  • Mike Osbourne (OceanWise)
  • Elly Hill (JNCC) Joint Nature Conservation Committee
  • Aoibheann Rooney (DAERA) Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs, Northern Ireland
  • Matt Service (AFBI) Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute, Northern Ireland

Browse frequently asked questions here.